Week Two Rut

13 Jan

dog in mirror“Week two rut” isn’t an oxymoron, however it should be. Before I get into why, let me clarify in case you don’t know what an oxymoron is ( please tell me you do). An oxymoron  is basically contradictory terms that are combined. Like saying a little pregnant or almost exactly. And for the record any one who says they are a little pregnant is almost exactly an idiot. Anywho, why should “week two rut” be an oxymoron? Because only an douche can be in a rut in two weeks. In my case however I will say that I am not a douche but I just didn’t realize how hard it’d be (or that a severe case of ADHD would kick in this week and totally screw with my concentration).

Okay, so right now, you’re probably wondering what the hell I am talking about. Well, a short while ago I published a post titled 52 Weeks of Shenanigans and Tomfoolery about the 52 new things I was going to do each week this year to make myself and my life more exciting. Last week I joined a flashmob AND went ice skating. This week I didn’t do anything but make a dress. Now, that dress was a HUGE accomplishment but it was NOT on my list. Nor were going to lunch to catch up with a great friend or teaching Zumba for my friends new fitness studio.

While this week wasn’t a total bust, it was a realization that while I do not want to make having  fun a job (because then it won’t be fun anymore) I do have to make it a priority. Like any other thing in your life, if you don’t keep your eyes on the prize you will wind up like that dog on YouTube chasing your reflection in the mirror and not realizing why you haven’t hit your target (Dog chasing reflection).

Lesson: If you don’t make the things you want as much a priority as the things you need, you can’t blame anyone when you don’t get what you want. So, Dolls and Darlings, what are your priorities this year? What are you doing to make sure you don’t end up like Bentley the Mirror Chasing Dog? LOL

Sincerely,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

PS. Visit me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/thehittlist. I’m posting pics and videos and other sexy shit every day! 😉

PPS. I started to add something that I had already done this week just to say that I had done something. But I figured not only was it lame and dishonest but I’d be cheating myself more than you guys. So even though week two was a fail..at least I can confirm that I do have some integrity! Score! 🙂

4 Responses to “Week Two Rut”

  1. Monique Monique Monique January 13, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    good stuff!

    • thehittlist January 14, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      Thanks Monique x3! ❤

  2. Chacolit1 (Tea) January 13, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    Awesome!! Looking forward to the updates… I was inspired and also made a list!

    • thehittlist January 14, 2013 at 11:00 am #

      You made a list! NOW that is dope! So glad I inspired you a bit..can’t wait to hear what shenanigans you’re going to get into yourself!

Leave a Reply

