Flash Mob: Mission Complete

12 Feb

5 down and 47 more to go!

I  finally crossed performing in a Flash Mob off my list of 52 things to do this year! If you want to read about the flash mob click here! It was great fun, I met some great people and now I can say I am an actual flash mob performer! BAM! I’d say my life is getting pretty exciting. (Take that former boring self!)

Highlights: Performing for Toyota at the Chicago Car Show and shocking the holy hell out of all of the visitors. They were confused for a second and then delighted. WE actually got Flash Mob bombed! This guy (see video #1) jumped in and start performing with us! HILARITY! My son tagged along and I was actually cool for a day! #score I think I’ll have him dance with me next time. It’ll either be a great bonding experience or a great way to embarrass a teenager! HA!

Lowlights: Hurry up and Wait! OMG. You wait for an hour and a half just to perform for 2 minutes. And to have to do this back to back was extremely draining. I was so sleepy by the second performance (Navy Pier) that I had to bite my bottom lip to keep from yawning while performing! LOL.

All in all I had a great time and it was an experience of a life time! I can’t wait to perform with them again! I’ll list some details after the jump about contacting them if any of my Chicagoland peeps are interested!

Toodles,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

 

Flash Mob Meet up Link: CLICK HERE

DLD Dance Center Link: CLICK HERE

One Response to “Flash Mob: Mission Complete”

  1. nualapthatsme February 13, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

