My Gift To You..

15 Feb

I was so excited about giving out my Valentine’s Day treats that I forgot to share my TRUE gift with all of you. The gift of Inspiration.

Inspiration for me comes from all sorts of places. I don’t wait for inspiration to  hit me. I don’t wait for the “test” to be over before I try to figure out the lesson I was supposed to learn. I seek it out. I read, I study, I ask questions, I mediate, I pray. And of course I write. I write not only to encourage and inspire others but also to encourage and inspire myself.

These are some of the quotes that have helped me along the way. WHO said them isn’t as important as the true meaning behind them. I keep a log of quotes and whenever I hear something that touches, moves, empowers or inspires me I write it down. Here are a few of my favorite.

“As long as you have breath, somebody needs what you have.”

“If you are victimized by your thoughts you are victimized by your past. I use memories but I do not allow memories to use me!”

“Level one love: Baby love..babies love you as long as you give it what it wants. It’s a demanding love. Level two love: Horse trading love…give expecting an exchange..maybe not at that moment…but eventually you want it back. (whoring) When you give only to get. Level three love: Real Love, you give because of who you are. To withhold your love gives you pain. Level four love: Spirit love like Nelson Mandella or Dahlie Lama…you love even when it hurts.”

“We don’t want to hear the apology. We want to see the punishment and the revenge.”

“When you hold on to grudges you become emotionally retarded and spiritually constipated.”

Unforgiveness unchecked becomes a cancer in your soul. It doesn’t just grow, it spreads. It doesn’t just stay where it started. It takes away the intensity we need to function in the moment because we are empowering our history at the expense of our destiny.”

“You may start off doing something that isn’t the “thing” that you were created to do. It maybe only be the thing that leads to the thing that you were created to do. Don’t stop at where you are as if that is the destination when in fact in reality it may be the transportation that brings you into that thing you were created to do!”

“Prayer: If this is in the best interest of me and the people around me, please allow this to happen.”

“Brick walls are there for a reason. They aren’t there to keep you out, they’re there to see how badly you want it. Brick walls are there to show our dedication. They are there to show who doesn’t really want to achieve their (childhood)dreams. Don’t complain..just work harder.”

“The best way to teach someone something is when they think they are learning something else.”

“Ask yourself: What am I holding on to?”

And this one is my favorite. Because it’s mine. And it inspired a tattoo I got to constantly remind myself to be FEARLESS.

“To be fearless does not mean the absence of fear. Quite the contrary. Fear still exists. But to be fearless means to act in the presence of fear.

Translation: Fearless

Translation: Fearless

Fearlessly yours,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

Leave a Reply

