Celebrating Love..

29 Apr

I don’t have a lot of time to blog today. WORK is bananas. BUT..I wanted to share some GREAT news with my lovelies (that’s you guys).

Over the last year you know I’ve gone through a crazy transition. Graduation, Proposal, Wedding Planning, Canceled Wedding, Emotional/Devastating Breakup, Moving (in)..Moving(out) again..and MOVING (on) again this weekend (WELP). People have asked me how have I managed to maintain grace and poise under such stress and extreme change. Well..the long and the short of it is by the grace of God. But another thing that has helped me is being able to witness amazing things happen in the lives of people I love the most.

*I’m tearing up writing this fyi*

Right before Christmas I found out my BFF (20 years in the game baby) and brother-in-law are expecting their first child together. I’ve been there through their courtship, their engagement, their wedding, them being newlyweds and the stresses of getting adjusted to the married life, buying a house and everything in between. To be able to witness the progression of a healthy relationship (it wasn’t easy but they work for it every day and they are committed to each other) and the happiness it has brought two people who I truly love and adore (more tears here…) has filled me with more love and hope and peace than any well-meaning “this too shall pass”. I have seen first hand what happens when it’s your time.

208506_10152690548845122_353052202_n

Beautiful BFF of 21 years, Mrs. Ava D.

THEN…another AMAZING thing happened. My sister, friend, partner in crime, business POT’NA called me on New Years Eve. I new immediately what the news was. She said, I’m pregnant. I said, I knew it. We cried, screaming, jumped for joy. Nervous, happy, excited surprised joy. I’ve seen her endure what I know to have been a crushing blow in her romantic life. I was with her and she picked up the pieces, did the work and vowed that the “next time” it would be different. SHE WOULD BE DIFFERENT! I witnessed her fall in love and it be completely reciprocated.  And even as my own life was falling apart, I clung to the smile on her face and the laughter in her voice as she talked about her new love, her new baby and her new engagement.

PhotoGrid_1367252766941

Awesome Pot’na Killah K!

When your friends are all right. You know you’ll be alright too.

SOOOO..now that the cat is officially out the bag. And both my girls have officially announced to the world that they are expected little miracles, I just wanted to say congratulations. I am so happy, and overjoyed for you both. I love you, I admire you and I’m ohhh so happy for you. May God continue to bless your pregnancy and your respective families.

With so much love,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

One Response to “Celebrating Love..”

  1. Chacolit1 April 29, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    Love….

Leave a Reply

