Moving Out. Moving In. Moving On.

21 May
  1. Move out? Check.
  2. Find a new place? Check.
  3. Find a job? Check.
  4. Heal Broken Heart? Check.
  5. Date? ……………………………….. Crickets.

The other day a few of my favorite girls came to visit me in my new digs. Since my place is a hike from the city we made a day of it. A little food (SMASH BURGER), a little shopping, a lot of drinks and more fun than I could have hoped for. It was literally FOOD for the soul. I actually get what that statement means now.

During our excursion I kept saying to one of my girlfriends, “I’m going on a date this week”. To which she would respond, “With who and you BET not lie.” LOL. Of course at the time there was no date planned but I do realize that subconsciously I was releasing something into the universe that I was consciously too afraid to do.

Me being who I am, immediately began analyzing that thought. Why do I keep saying this? I know how potent words are and the universe is CLEARLY tuned in to everything it is that I desire right now. So I had to ask myself a real question…Am I READY to date?

I mean, I know I have gone on one date but that was just for shits and giggles. I had no expectations save for drinks I didn’t have to pay for and complements from an attractive man (us girls love that!).  Plus, I already knew this guy. That was a piece of cake. Hell..that was PRACTICE!  The question now is, am I ready for the anxiety of meeting someone new, stripping down my barriers, being raw and naked (get your mind out the gutter pervs..lol) and exposing my scars, bruises and war wounds. Am I ready to learn new habits and teach someone my own? Am I ready to learn to speak a new someones love language? Learn their body language and non-verbal ques.

Yes. Sorta.

I keep asking myself that question and I keep coming back to the same answer. Albeit hesitantly. The temperatures are rising and there is nothing better than summer time in my home town. Day trips to the zoo, boat rides on Lake Michigan, picnics on the lakefront, dinner at the finest restaurants and fireworks around town. I can experience it by myself or with my friends but I also want to share the summer with someone that brings a rouge to my cheeks and puts a pep in my step. Some that laughs at my jokes and looks at me when they think I’m not paying attention.

And it’s not just the summer I want to share. I’ve never been happier in my life. More fulfilled. More complete. I imagine, I couldn’t have had a successful relationship before anyway. It’s not until you’re whole that you realize how broken you were before. I begin to wonder how this new improved me will operate in this new place called “dating”. How much fun will this be? Now that I’ve mastered the art of me.

I feel like this new adventure has my name all over it. And I should know, because I wrote it there! *takes deep breath* So look here universe, let’s pretend it’s Christmas.

I’m making a list and checking it twice.

I’ve been a little bit naughty, but a WHOLE lot nice.

I’ve paid my dues, I’ve survived the war .

I’m ready for blissful, peaceful happiness and what ever else you have in store.

Mr. Right has been baking in the oven for about 30+ years.

I just heard the timer go off. Go ahead, its time you send him right here.

I’m finally ready. It’s finally MY time.

I’m open universe. I’m claiming what’s mine.

20130329_225851-1

Happily,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

2 Responses to “Moving Out. Moving In. Moving On.”

  1. Michelle @ Mishfish13 May 21, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    I believe in you! Can’t wait to see what the universe drums up for you 🙂

    • Thehittlist May 21, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

      Thanks Michelle! So far the universe has been rather generous and extremely dependable! Can’t wait to share my new adventures… 😉

Leave a Reply

