Blog Under Construction

27 May

I’ve been putting off writing this for a couple weeks. I had hoped the moment would pass and I wouldn’t have to confess. But alas, I have to admit it. Life is great. I’m happy. I’m thriving. Life isn’t perfect but it’s moving in the right direction at a perfect pace. I don’t have any complaints AND nor do I want anything to complain about. But honestly it’s left me feeling a little lost. What do I write about now? Happiness has apparently caused writers block. What part of the game is this?

So to sum it up, life is good and I’m bored. LOL!

Now before anyone gets the bright idea to tell me that I better be grateful, let me just save you some key strokes. You don’t go through the life I’ve led and NOT be grateful. I am VERY grateful and the above statement is just my way of creatively saying, “So now what?”

I remember when I was pregnant with my son and I just couldn’t wait for him to get here. That last month was just torture waiting as I waited for him to be in my arms. I wanted to see what he looked like. I was ready to hear how he would sound. I was ready to be a mom NOW! But when he came, I specifically remember the first day I was left at home with him alone and staring at him from across the room in tears wondering, what the hell was I supposed to do with this little tiny, fragile person.

That’s kind of how I feel now. Minus the tears.

I remember years ago hearing someone say that people typically don’t change self destructive behavior, not because they don’t want to, but because they KNOW how to do what they’re doing. The fear of the unknown typically grips people into either not changing OR returning back to self destructive behavior. How else can you explain dating the same guys or women 10 times and even though they are different people? For good or bad, humans are creatures of habits.

My creature habit used to be chaos. I was used to having to fix something, get through something, deal with something, make it through something, survive something, or escape something. I would thrive under pressure.  Chaos and crisis? Please, throw it at me and I would barely blink. Not like I ever went looking for it, but I didn’t shy from it. In a way, I think it became a piece of my identity. Or at least how I identified myself.

Humm..that’s something t think about.

So now that I’m at this different place in my life I’m suddenly struggling with what to write about. At least, until I wrote post I thought I was struggling with what to write about. But what I’m just realizing (at this exact moment none the less) is that I’m adjusting to being happy. Unlike the rest of my life, there’s nothing to fix, get through, deal with, survive or escape. I just have to sit back, enjoy life and let it happen.

Shit. How the hell do I do that? LOL.

So I guess you guys have to be patient with me. This is a lifestyle blog. I blog about life. And life is subject to change. As my life changes so will my blog. So I guess we all just have to wait to see what happens next.

Signed,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulous

One Response to “Blog Under Construction”

  1. Ebony May 28, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

