Haters really are motivators….

16 Jul

Image

I try not to go off on rants and tangents. I try to limit MY blog to matters of the heart and soul. I try to write things that are deep and poignant. And sometimes funny and entertaining. TODAY is not that day.

When I write MY blog I try to be mindful of all the colorful characters in my life. Protecting their privacy while living my life in a VERY public matter. I don’t use names and sincerely try to limit any identifying information from the stories I decide to share. (If you only knew what I decided NOT to share!)

I try to write only about how a specific event transformed me, touched me, changed me, molded me or affected me. I try to make this blog about me and my life and not about everyone that’s in it. I know that is sometimes hard because:

#1 My friends and family do read this blog and even when I try to be inconspicuous they can put the pieces together and figure things out. There are things they’ve learned here, at TheHittList Blog that I’ve never discussed with them.

#2 I don’t live my life in a box. This is not “I Am Legend” and my life does not consist of me, my dog and a few scattered refugees. This isn’t the zombie apocalypse. I am constantly surrounded by loving friends, family, co-workers, new acquaintances and a plethora of other people. EVERY moment of my life is a teachable moment.  It’s those moments that I share and those moments often include at least one other person. Either directly, or indirectly.

This is a public forum. I know that by writing what I write, and how I write I open myself up to a lot of judgment and criticism. I have accepted that should I chose to continue to write, I have to take the good (praise) with the bad (condemnation). People may chose not to be friends with me, not to date me or not to confide in me. I may not like it, but I will certainly respect it. I allow people to live THEIR life on THEIR TERMS.

Well, this is MY life and this is me living it on MY terms.

What said people need to realized though, is MY life is MY story. It is how I share with the world a gift that was given to ME. It’s how I touch, how I teach, how I reach, how I connect and how I bond. It’s as much a part of who I am as the color of my skin and the dimple in my cheek. I couldn’t stop writing if I wanted to. And I definitely won’t stop doing something I love because someone doesn’t like what or HOW I write.

To those that like, comment, share, subscribe, inbox, I THANK YOU.

To those that don’t, thank you for just motivating me to go hard because I am CERTAINLY not going home!

Sincerely,

The Mistress of All Things Fabulust

2 Responses to “Haters really are motivators….”

  1. Keith Townsend July 19, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Since you are in a good place to take criticism, I never liked the fact that you wear your hair long. I’m glad I finally got that out. Keep doing what you do.

    • TheHittList August 1, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

      Well..its long again! And I love it. It’s okay you don’t love it..only one of us has too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

